Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

It's been cold and windy today and, as I've been feeling a little under the weather, I decided to spend most of the day indoors.

The morning started off in a leisurely way. Cuppa, followed by several more whilst forming a plan of action. It is my intention to keep myself busy and, like many others on blip, catch up on all those jobs that have been pushed to the back of the queue. (or spend hours watching you tube to learn " how to "...)

(The priority today was to edit a few images for entry into the last photo comp of the season. This has involved learning more about using textured layers in PS. My blip is a composite using said technique of images I took in Costa Rica last year)

HOWEVER, before I began my list, I noticed a large patch of spilled 'white flour' on the floor beside the larder door.
Opening the door to investigate, I was faced with a little brown face with quivering whiskers. The 'flour' turned out to be shredded bits of my kitchen apron that hangs on the larder door.
For the next hour I tried to catch the little bugger who was hiding in the sliding mechanism of the door. Needless to say, I didn't catch it as it managed to nutmeg me and disappeared into the saucepan cupboard.
For the next hour I cleaned, scrubbed and disposed of anything that was opened.
I also plugged up a hole in the back of the saucepan cupboard in the hope that that is where the mice are getting in.
The kitchen is part of the original old cottage and has a floating floor. Im aware that mice hold parties down there, occasionally reconvening in the attic, but it's unusual to find them in the house. Unusual that is, until the last few weeks :-( 
Last night Jorgie was very restless and kept going into the kitchen. I'm thinking that she  heard our intruder.

So now I have added another item to my list of jobs. Will anyone come out to rid my kitchen of rodents in this present climate, who knows ?

With no time to take any photos you have my created image today.

Have a good weekend Blippers. The sun is meant to shine 

Day total 2.5miles
Year total 221.8miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.