Ferjen

By Ferjen

Sweet dreams

So preschool closes at the end of tomorrow, but I assumed my childminder could still operate as she is a small setting, but she can't. So I need to figure out a plan for next week as I wont have any childcare.

Meanwhile my boss is worrying about clients being able to pay fees and us being able to work effectively from home and is muting the idea of unpaid leave. Maybe I accept the suggestion but I am not sure it is affordable for long.

I should probably not waste my holiday, but my head is all over the place and the house is in an equal state of disarray and so I decided to take tomorrow as leave. While the girls enjoy their last day at preschool I will review our budget, get the house straight, prepare for B's birthday and come up with a plan. We will be manage somehow, I do know that, but I need some head space.

I tried to explain to the girls that preschool is closing and they also wont see Tina for a while. I replied to me "It's OK, we can just go to softplay, or to Grandma and Grandad's, or the park, or the garden centre instead" and I had to explain we probably couldn't do those things for a while either. We will spend lots of time outside though and I will make it my mission for them to look back on this as a fun time at home with each other and mummy and no rush or hurry and time to play.

I've been tearful today but I do realise that my worries are a drop in the ocean to what many are facing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.