Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Hobbies

I'm back! In these bizarre times, a journal feels like a good idea. Thankful I have hobbies right now!

Yesterday we found out schools were shutting and exams were cancelled. We still don't know what that actually means, and today was so odd: my Y13 students are a bit lost, turns out they wanted to do their exams after all. We chatted about what we could do instead, and what might happen next. Not much work got done.

This evening I feel very deflated, tired and worried about it all, everywhere you look there is a new implication that I hadn't thought of: homeless people, schools that have to stay open, the fact that my mum is safer by herself than with her family.

Hope a good night's sleep will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.