Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Seagulls

I felt so weird this morning, sort of purposeless and vague. I cleaned the bits of the house I could be arsed with, and after a bit decided I needed to be outside. Thank goodness for the sea. Watched the seagulls squabble for a bit and wandered along looking for shells and seaglass.

Town was surprisingly busy. No pasta or flour to be found in any shops.

We heard this afternoon that the Y11s and Y13s will be given calculated grade, using teacher predictions and prior attainment data. Sounds good to me, now we need to know whether we are going to continue with the charade of remote teaching them.

And now the pubs and clubs and leisure centres are shut. I will miss swimming.

Amelia has gone to Esja's. I know they are supposed to social distance but having spent all day at college I can't see it makes any difference. They need each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.