Shadows & Lights

This was the scene as I headed for the food co-op in subfreezing air this evening. as the cloth sign on the lamp post indicates, this is Baltimore Avenue, which is my One Street. I am standing half a block ahead and just to the right of this recent blipshot.

The market sign at the right has something I've never noticed before: "Charlie & Kim's" must be the names of long-gone owners of the little store, who left before my time hereabouts.

The ghost sign for Caspar's Restaurant (a local treasure, to me) has a twin facing the other way on the far side of the building. I have never heard anyone speaking of having dined at the place, but I should research it one of these days.

This was the first time since Christmas Eve, when there was a fire up ahead, that the sidewalk was not blocked by fences.

This particular row has seen much improvement since I first saw it, but there's room for plenty more. Tonight I thought it was looking its best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.