K9tam

By K9tam

End of the day.

I've been a busy Bee today. Painting, cleaning fridge out - getting rid of BBE stuff! Hadn't given photography a thought. So late afternoon I set off to find a blip. At the end of our road we are lucky to have a nature reserve and reservoir. This trimmed down tree caught my eye before I went too far. The tree surgeons have been busy, apparently Ash dieback is affecting woodlands in Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and across Britain. It is killing Ash trees and spreading rapidly. Sounds familiar? The trees are being cut back and cleared where they are a danger to people, away from these areas they are being left to fall and rot to create 'habitat piles'. I liked the foreboding look of the silhouette against the moody sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.