COVID playdate

Well, we decided to hit the ground running. School broke at 3.30pm. At 4 she ate her tea, changed into her ballet stuff. She did some bassoon rep work and by 5pm she was doing a class with a principal dancer of the New York City Ballet. And 2000 other dancers across the globe. She was so into it and focussed that when i stuck my head in to see how she was finding it (it wasnt a specifically student class) she didn't even notice me. She then immediately had her first ever video play date. Her and her gorgeous wee friend, miles away down south, spent 90 minutes doing lego "together". They did Day 1 of the 30 day lego challenge and together each built an identical model that they designed. Then spent time building a lego world, half in each home. 

I thought she'd had a really good afternoon, I felt really positive that it's going to be ok. Then she laid in her bed and just looked really sad. I asked her if it hadnt been fun. She said it was but "well, I just miss my normal life". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.