Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Social isolation

I had really bad cabin fever yesterday so decided to get up early for a walk this morning before anyone else is about.

Sure enough, blinds were still drawn and all you could hear was the occasional pigeon.

I have been thinking a lot about infection control and cameras.

If you touch an infected surface then use your camera, you are going to get the virus. So I decided to simplify things considerably.

This morning I went out to take pictures, so I put hand gel in my pocket and my camera around my neck. 

After leaving home I touched nothing except my camera. Had I done so I would have reached for the gel straight after.

When I decide to go food shopping again I will just take gel, money and a bag. No photography. No infection.

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.