Life In Wales

By KarenC

Eskimo Bev

There's still lots of snow on the ground and I went out blipping before my Zumba class this morning, but there's also still a lot of cloud/fog around, so my shots weren't very clear.

Then I went to meet my friends for a pre-birthday lunch - we had a lovely time and I was vey spoilt. As we were leaving, we were chatting outside in the snow, and Bev was all wrapped up in her lovely coat and I asked her if I could take her photo. There were a couple of 'posed' shots, but then I managed to capture her laughing.

I don't normally take portraits, but I love the sparkle in her eyes and think this captures her really well. I asked her if it was ok to 'blip' her and promised to send her the photo, and she agreed, so here she is :-)

It's Friday night, and I'm now off to meet Alan from work for our usual Friday night drink. Hope you have a lovely evening, and a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.