Nicky1

By Nicky1

I need snow!!

In my attempt and hope of a snowy picture I failed miserably once again. By the sounds and looks of things almost the whole country has at least a light blanket of snow, but oh no, not Inverkip!! That usually suits me fine, I do like the snow, it looks very pretty and you can have lots of fun - if you don't have to go anywhere!! So instead I got a very wet looking picture, mostly sleet.
This was taken at Bankfoot Inverkip . The hillside until recently was all trees, beautiful, but as you can see (not very clearly, sorry!)the trees are almost gone. I believe they are being chopped down because of disease. The trees have been there for at least 50 years, shame . I now wish I had taken a picture before they started taking the trees down, I sure somebody somewhere has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.