One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Saving the bees

Working from home today, then off to cook dinner. 

I was expecting just to be cooking for myself, but my son now has no work as he is a HGV driver and the chain that he delivers to decided to close all of their outlets last night, so suddenly I am cooking for 2. That meant a quick dash out to the shops to cater for a change of menu for the rest of the week. Fortunately, the shelves were beginning to fill again, so I made up a menu as I went round and made the menu fit what was in store.

The light was going (and it was getting windy) when I got out of the garden office to get a picture for today, so a quick shot of a weed that I will allow to stay in the garden for a while longer - apparently they are a good source of food for the bees before everything else starts to bloom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.