One click at a time

By KeithKnight

New home

It's been a long time since my last blip, but having been working from home since last Tuesday, and having been banned from going back on site for the foreseeable future, as I am potentially at risk from Covid-19, I thought that I would restart, in order to fill all those hours that I would have been travelling in. At least while the work lasts, and then I will have all day.

I spent some of today in the garden, I gave the grass its first cut of the year, weeded one of the flower beds, cut back various bits of shrubbery and almost filled the brown bin, which is due for collection on Tuesday.

I also mended some bird-boxes. I bought 3 of them less than 2 years ago, but all 3 have fallen apart as they were only held together by a few small nails, and as the wood expanded when it rained so everything loosened and they literally fell apart. I have managed to make 2 good ones out of the 3, now all screwed together. The screws were one size larger than I would have liked to use, but I wasn't going out to mix with the un(hand)washed just for a few screws. The third was replaced by a much more substantially build one, a Christmas present which has finally been put up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.