Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Lovely sunny day today so I took the opportunity to go for a short run / walk of 3 miles. I am still a bit stiff and sore from the fall I had the other week, so I took it very slowly to ease my way back in. After the run I completed a 2 mile walk through the fields - avoiding cows. I can't cope with cows - they're bigger than me. 

I returned through the cricket ground which is just round the corner from my house. I don't think this score board is going to get much use this year - if any at all. I am going to miss sitting in the kitchen or outside on a Saturday afternoon, listening to all the sounds coming from the grounds or popping round occasionally to watch a few overs  . I am also going to miss meeting all my running club members here on a Monday evening.
 :-( 

Update: posted before the 8.30 pm briefing. Grief. Please take care everyone. We need to look after our mental health too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.