I think I got my days mixed up but hey ho - beefy took the girls back in and they were a lot more relaxed this time which was good. I was really teary this morning as I was so tired but sarah b came in to see me and after a wee bubble to her we had a great laugh. funny to see her watching me trying to eat mashed potato - it looked disgusting haha. she bought me rich tea biscuits which were great and I felt better having seen her - a bit of normality in the hospital/illness bubble. I got about an hours sleep which was bliss before beefy came in with pancakes and kefir yogurt - taste sensations haha. john came to visit too. glad to be getting home tomorrow before this corona virus really takes over - increasingly worried about being around so many folk in the hospital. non-stop on the news and everyone talking about it including nurses and docs. I don’t feel any worry from them though. the staff here are amazing- I know everyone says it but they really are, especially the nurses and all the auxiliaries. I mean the catering ladies that went out of their way to find me orange juice and toast when they didn’t need to, darcy the nurse that went to the hospital library when she was off-duty to get me some info on crohn’s and the ibd nurse number for when I leave. rachel the nurse that sat and spoke about diet options with me knowing how worried I was about eating. I’ve appreciated the care of every single one of them.

I had loads of acid reflux tonight that for a moment made me feel really sick. I sat up and thought there’s no way in hell I’m being sick the night before I’m due to go home so I propped myself up and managed to sleep. it was a really busy night in the ward with folk being moved around and beds being washed down. felt ok, busy stomach but manageable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.