Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Fade

Day 1 of lockdown. I suppose this is sort of day 4, it depends where you start from. I am going to call it day 1 though because its the first day since we were actually told we can't go out, and I have to start somewhere! 

Started the day with a video call from my line manager - it's part of the health & safety/wellbeing strategy that managers check in with us once a week. We also had to fill in a risk assessment form for working from home which informed us that we might consider working at the dining room table if we don't have a dedicated home office. Also that a biscuit tin can be used to raise the screen to eye level. It made me laugh out loud. 

Marc is now not working - carpentry generally not essential and he is often in people's houses which is no good. I hope we do get some help with his self employed wages. 

This afternoon Marc cleaned the patio and I tended to the pond. The garden is a gift, thank goodness we have it. I spoke to mum, she was at the allotment and sounded v cheerful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.