1927 Family car

My daughters have for years been wanting me to write a Blurb book about my early years, ancestors etc. So now I’m at home there’s no excuse. I spent the day looking out old photos and today I’ve started my book. This is a picture of my grandparents, mother and her sisters - they were obviously very excited with their new car, which was a Standard. I’ll have to google it. I don’t think it was that common to have a car then, as nobody needed a licence to drive on the roads! But when my grandfather taught my mum to drive his advice nevertheless, in 1936, “Be prepared to meet a fool on every corner”, which she passed on to me when she taught me in 1963.

We have found out our Turkmenistan trip company won’t refund our money. There’s a loophole. We can’t even get flights back although legally they should. we can book another trip next year. It’s money and not important now.

So the deaths here are escalating. The Tory price in their efforts to protect the economy is death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.