Sunny walk by the Coquet

I decided to have a morning walk while it was warm and sunny. For a change I went down to the river as I expected it to be less muddy having had a breeze for a few days and no rain. It was fine so I headed towards Tosson Mill where I had a chat with Colin who was out working on his camper van. He’s not sweeping chimneys just now. Katy came out and we had a chat at least 2 metres apart then I headed back to the river.

I thought I’d go back on the south side but the river bank had collapsed into the river on that side so I had a bit of a detour involving a limbo under a barbed wire fence, a long jump over a stream and some high hurdles over a gate. I wandered through a plantation that hadn’t been there last time I came that way and got to the golf course to be met by a no trespassing sign. As nobody was there to knock me out with a flying golf ball I found a place where someone had broken through the fence and went in. I met several people as there’s a right of way through part of it to reach the car park in the village.

I was tired even though it was only 12000 steps. Jenny along the road was out at her sheep which had lambed last night. They are all well. The other pictures are ladies bridge and a goose in a puddle on the Haugh looking towards the church.

Ella is coming on WhatsApp tonight as I have to be interviewed for her history topic. I thought she was doing the Victorians. Maybe she is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.