probably the weirdest birthdays I’ve had. horrible watching beefy go off to work but the girls woke me up with lovely presents and lots of birthday love. my stomach was settled for most of the day so that was a bonus. I got two deliveries of lovely flowers and lots of nice gifts - loads of messages too...and beefy had got us all mountains of cake so I ate madeira whilst the girls wired into the massive red velvet. we made the best of it! poor beefy has been so stressed and exhausted over the last while, and especially this week, I was so relieved when I managed to convince him to stay home. daisy has a bit of a cough so we’re keeping an eye on her. peggy’s absolutely fine. both now struggling with the thought of not being able to go out and see friends but they’ll get there. banking this birthday for a future, happier date for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.