2+3+1+1

By tpd

companion

I've always worked with music on, ever since I started my postgrad work and had my first year in an incredibly noisy office. As time has gone on the source of the music has gone from personal stereo (with tapes, remember?) to CDs (played in the CD drive of a computer usually), MP3s* and finally to streaming audio.

One of the jobs I did in the last couple of years was to write the software for a streaming audio system; fortunately I've still got one in the office...

Now my days are filled with music from near and far.

* I remember a discussion with JohnP just after the MP3 format had been invented; we were laughing at how improbable it was that someone would be able to walk down the street with a hard disk in their pocket...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.