WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Happy Birthday to Frank!

He's 69 today!

LOCKDOWN DAY 2

We did our daily walk this morning up the track and across fields to a small wooded area. We passed 2 other walkers and we all observed the law.
We came to a farm gate and stood still for ages listening to the birds. There was no other sound.
Frank was testing out the binoculars I gave him. They were 2nd hand on FB Marketplace - he actually found them on there. The bird book I ordered for him arrived today - perfect timing!

Later - while Frank was in the garden making the last raised bed - I made some apple and raisin scones, fruitcake and mayonnaise for his favourite potato salad.
These were all vegan and very yummy!

Because I was so busy in the kitchen I hardly thought about Covid. It's not until news time that it hits home.
Now Prince Charles has it - yes he managed to get tested!

The flowering blackcurrant shrubs also arrived today with some free double begonia tubers :-D.

I saw quite a few bees today and some butterflies - a bright yellow one (Brimstone) and some Red Admirals.

It's only half eight and I can't keep my eyes open.Early night I think ;-)

Tomorrow is another day - stay safe folks!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.