Swan in Harbour

A fine calm day, mostly cloudy with the odd brighter spell.  There was a drizzle shower this evening. 

Up early and headed to work.  The commute didn't take long, bedroom, bathroom, sitting room.  I'll be keeping my usual routine of getting up etc.  I've decided to break up my working day, a few hours in the morning, a bit in the afternoon and some more in the evening.  No schedule for scanning photos.  I spent a bit of the day in the garden, and also did some washing.  Brian walked Sammy this morning, and I took him out this evening.  

The Swan LK 243 had been on the slip below the house the last week, getting a paint job.  They must have finished off the work, as I spied her steaming away this morning.  She'll be returning to her berth, and will be tied up for the foreseeable.  It gave me a distraction for a moment.  Looking from my garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.