Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Annual Leave

I decided to book the rest of this week off as I have plenty of annual leave to take before I lose it.

First job was to get the boys to school then I had another fabulous walk with Hovis. There is plenty of snow on the ground and it's like a magical Winter wonderland. The snow seems to make everyone happier too and I've chatted with some friendly people.

At lunch time I went to a gym class..."Body Pump Blitz"...lifting weights to music....and my friend, Linda, said she would come with me. Linda has completed two IronmanUk events and yet she found the Body Pump Blitz class quite challenging as it used muscles that haven't been used in a while. I felt good...leaving the Ironwoman standing...ha....I'm just more used to it because I do the class regularly. Linda has proved beyond doubt these past few weeks that she is a wonderful friend with a big heart. Thank you xxx

Big night out tonight too....my social life is on the up and up....letting my hair down and having a boogie. Who'd have thought?!! Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.