Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

We really are having some lovely weather at the moment and am missing my trips to the Lakes.  Headed down to the marsh early this morning, well early for me.  Went to a different part to the norm for a change.  It was so lovely and calm down there.  I was hoping to get Misty to pose but she was more interesting in sniffing for rabbits.

Went to Carlisle for groceries, was dreading it... but actually it was good.  Had to queue for a short while.  They were only letting in a certain number of people in the store, but the queue wasn't particularly long and people were keeping to the recommended distance.   Once inside it was very quiet with hardly any people around.  Got what I needed as well as a few bits for my elderly neighbour.  Obviously there was no t paper!!!  

Ooh and I went to the front doorstep at 8pm and clapped to thank the NHS and other support workers.  It was lovely that others along the lane were also doing it, quite moving really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.