Look...no dogs!

What a waste of exercise not having a dog to run alongside (but I would say that wouldn’t I).  I’ve noticed this week that there are a lot more runners about or is it that previously I also had to avoid cars and tractors and thus didn’t notice them.

I actually got my finger out and finally did a bit of gardening in tidying up the raspberry bed.  I also threw down some old lettuce seeds (many years out of date) and they may germinate and if not then nothing lost.  I’m not a gardener at all having tried several years ago with success and then all the following years disaster after disaster!  It’s easier to go and buy....well it was but now I’ve decided not to go to any shops at all unless absolutely necessary and will rely upon our local shop delivery’s and my usual vegetable bucket that I get delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.