Auguries

By McCaviti

Home Office

Forgot to take a photo for blipping today but I do have this to share - everyone in my branch at work (we are all remote working) shared a photo of their home office setup to create a sense of community. Next week it’s our pets. We also tried a rather bizarre multiparty phone hookup instead of the usual videoconference (4 cities, 15 participants) but it was a bit confusing. At least my team hookups, with only 3 people, go a bit more smoothly, but I do worry about one of my colleagues, who lives with her elderly mother, and is very anxious about everything.

We’re all going ok, I worry my son gets lonely as he has no school and isn’t greatly sociable outside school but he has been catching up with my sister and her partner to play board games and chat over the internet.

A very nice dinner tonight if I say so myself - chicken cacciatore with couscous and a cake my son had made for dessert.

We started watching Election since my daughter is a bit of a Reese Witherspoon fan and had been excited about auditioning for a musical performance of Legally Blonde (now abandoned) but this one was a bit full on for her 14 year old sensibilities. I have conceded Legally Blonde next time it’s her turn to choose.

PS The home office is actually my son’s study which I have taken over while he is twiddling his thumbs (ie teaching himself Python and playing Civs on the All-in-1 in the living room that I prefer to use for my work setup)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.