Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Self isolation Day 13

I took Archie his walk this morning, and as it was sunny, we went down to the Links, and who should we bump into (not literally!) but wee Isobel and her mum! We haven’t seen them for ages, of course, and Izzy's growing fast

After yesterday's slight slipping of standards, JR was up and at 'em today - fitness exercises, assembling stuff in the slow cooker for tea, and then in the afternoon, a jog/walk with her new app which helps you to gradually get running. 

I did my bike. Unfortunately, the cross trainer order, which I feel would be better in the long term, was cancelled, as they 'could not fulfil the order'. I think everybody is buying home gym gear!

However, I did purchase a new iPad instead. JR has, for quite some time, been complaining about her iPad (my old one). It is always crashing. So she can have my newer one. How kind.

Elizabeth came to fetch Archie for the afternoon, and answered our emergency call for chocolate, bless her! She  walked 22,989 steps today - most, but not all of them with Archie.

I rang Uncle A. He'd walked down to the shopping centre and went to the supermarket. But he said it wasn’t crowded. He's like a caged animal - can't keep him in! I think perhaps the woman in charge should be questioning people going out.

Now trying to find something decent to watch on TV. Found the making of Edinburgh's New Town - fascinating. 

260 dead today.

British Summer Time tomorrow - always a joke!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.