yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Silly Squirrel

The neighbour's garden is proving a good source of Blips. I saw this squirrel jumping around and eating the windfall from the bird feeder. It was having a lovely play and I had time to go upstairs, grab my camera and fit an SD card,  sneak outside and stand in front of our house. I thought it was a black squirrel in the harsh morning sun but on the computer I could see the red tones. Its tufted ears are a giveaway - the grey and black ones don't have them. I am tagging the tufts for Silly Saturday. Come to think of it, I could have tagged my tufts - I didn't make it to the hairdresser before we went into lockdown. The extra shows it streaking across the yard before crossing the road to another neighbour who has a lot of nut trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.