Kindness .....

..... personified .
This is not at all what I meant to blip today. But with tears flowing I write this, 2 weeks ago I asked for Rice Pudding - - K couldn't find any - - - just now The Rev came up having found these ( I hadn't even thought of it since) people are so very kind . Really hope this way of kindness will stay with us all .
The clocks went forward one hour to mark summer time starting . Today it feels more like winter with a strong wind. Those who braved the weather early on well done .
5th Sunday in Lent ,Passion Sunday . It's been a long time since I missed going to church during Lent ( I realise not all people do , and I respect their feelings!) I managed to follow communion on a Video from St John's Shirley at 10 am. & the service from Bangor on TV. Both lovely.
At the moment the sun has shown her face but it's in and out cos' the clouds are on the move!
Think I've really upset my left knee , I've been exercising it too much too rigorously I feel will need a bit of care now cos' walking ( around the house??) is quite painful.
I think it will be sorting some paper work , bit of reading and a bit of TV watching today.
Have a good Sunday folks and stay safe.

Grateful ..... for kindness and for the technology experts who've provided church services today



G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.