Sammy Paddling in da Burn

A cold wind again today, but calmer tonight.  A bright morning, with a cloudy afternoon, and then brighter this evening.  

An hour less in bed, but I slept longer, woops.  I was up late having a group video chat and drink with friends.  I finally got going, and a morning about the house.  I had a lot of garden rubbish to dispose of, and no local dump open, so popped down to mam's to get rid.  I spent the afternoon in the garden again.  Emptied the compost bin into the veg patch, and turned over the other compost bin.  Loving all this time in the garden.  The nights are a lot lighter now with the clocks going forward, just hope this virus passes quickly, so we can all enjoy them.  

Took the opportunity for a walk at mam's again, even in the cold winds.  Sammy didn't seem phased by it, as we approached the burn, he was straight in, and up to his waist.  Taken at the Mail Burn, Tow Brig, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.