Lockdown in da Gairden

A really cold day, with a biting northerly wind.  It was snowing first thing, it didn't last, but snow flurries all day.  There has also been plenty of sunshine. 

My weekend off, and it feels much like my working week.  Up early and headed out into the garden after breakfast.  I've spent most of the day there.  It's been a busy day at Hawthorn Cottage, even made a start to clearing the utility room and inside kitchen cupboards.  A fine afternoon walk with Sammy.  Feet up by the fire tonight, and a video call to mam.  Coronavirus cases are up to 27 here now.  First time in days, buy they aren't testing many.  Sadly it's got into a elderly care home, such sad news will come.  

I've been busy getting on with those garden jobs I didn't sort last year, and also some pruning, weeding, and tidying.  My main job was to make a start on the area on the right of the photo.  I'm not sure what I'll do there yet, but I'm sure something will pop into my head.  In the garden is my peerie helper, Sammy.  Taken at home, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.