Potentially dangerous!!!!

Amber was sick last night and I noticed some green material amongst the food. It wasn’t until this morning that I noticed that the rhubarb plant has been ‘chewed’ in the previous 24 hrs.

She is a little monkey on chewing leaves and stuff in the garden. I wasn’t sure if rhubarb leaves were harmful and on checking it out, they are!!! Needless to say the pot is now in a safe place well out of her reach. She didn’t appear to be any the worse for her escapade, other than being ready for her breakfast this morning.

We went out to the local shop for groceries at lunchtime. It’s 9 days since we had a delivery and 12 days before we can collect our next purchase of groceries. We needed fresh veg and fruit.

Our local Co-op was well stocked and organised. B drove me there and waited in the car. I was also well organised and careful, no taking risks. We shouldn’t need anything until we do the ‘click and collect’ on Easter Saturday. A delivery would have been a first choice, but that wasn’t an option!!!

I finished putting the quilt blocks together this afternoon. It’s looking good :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.