Town through the Blossom

Today I ventured across the road which serves our peninsula where I could see the views towards town. You might be able to see Castle Cornet and just beyond it the lighthouse that features in my blips.The wind is still blowing from the East and so the white horses on the sea are calming. The blossom everywhere is so uplifting as is the sunshine. Blossom in extras.

I looked for hearts but so far i have not seen any in nature. there isn't anyone working anywhere near here and I didn't see many out walking.

Mrs BR has bathed, brushed and dried Daisy and Alfie this morning much to their annoyance and they are now giving her a wide berth. They look great and very white.

It seems incredible that today is the last day of March. Tomorrow we will plant the potatoes that arrived today and look forward to the arrival of promised warmer days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.