Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

White Out!

Plenty of snow fell last night but it will probably melt away shortly....a pity because everywhere looks so pretty.

Didn't go sledging as the boys didn't want to...they decided to have snowball fights instead...and as if the snow wasn't enough, Rowan was squirting a bottle of water at everyone too. Not my idea of fun! They didn't even build a snowman this time, complaining that the snow wasn't the right type to stick together. I don't know but I'll take their word for it.

I didn't want to get the car off the drive so just walked Hovis today...he pulled the whole time as he hates being near the road. I was tramping through foot deep snow and trying to cling onto him. He did get to have a run across a couple of fields but the whole adventure took forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.