Spring as .....

..... sprung !
Today started off very cold with a ground frost, soon to become a brilliant sunny morning. The sun seemed to have more strength today too. By lunch time however it became really cold again.
I was out in the front garden " bramble foraging " again . Having filled a sack I've only touched the surface, I have to take care as I really can't afford another fall also my back complained bitterly . So what with my left knee and the back I was extra careful. People have enough to do without me adding to the burden.
My friend and I had our midday ,over the phone, prayer slot, started last Wednesday , just a short time of sharing.. weekly we find is a comfort. We all need to do whatever gives us comfort.
The trees / shrubs and plants are coming into blossom now hopefully lifting all our spirits. Enjoy the rest of your day folks.
My daughter has taken my shopping list ( over the phone), there's nothing urgent so whenever it comes I will be eternally grateful. Do hope everyone out there are getting supplies.

Grateful ..... for time to share in prayer with a friend. Also for my wonderful daughter who goes that extra mile for me.

Stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.