Day 11 - Lime

I went in a real life adventure to Asda today, my first time since all the strict queuing/1-way systems etc. I went with MrRoly as I was doing my bit for the elderly and doing some essential shopping fur Mike. Apparently wine, tonic, chocolate, lentil crisps and limes are now essentials. MrRoly was left to do our shopping.

Anyway, I did chuckle to myself as I followed the one at arrows - the only people ignoring them were those wearing face masks and gloves. Surely if you were that worried, you’d follow the measures out in place to aid social distancing?!

West Country foods delivered as we were eating tea. The veg box was massive!! Very happy so far with the decision to try them, I feel I have stock piled washing powder though given the size of the industrial box!

This evening we watched The Silence Of The Lambs with the teens. I’m very glad MrRoly is home for the foreseeable ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.