Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Pesto

Well you can guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow.  That basket is mainly chocker block full of fabulous fresh Basil.  I had a message come through this morning from my young neighbour who lives approx 1.5km down the road from me.  “I’ve picked some Basil for you and you’ll find it in a basket in the old shed at the end of the driveway”.  Wow, how lucky am I.  Hillier and Matt’s edible garden is a feast for sore eyes.  I decided I would go for a stroll instead of driving and it was a delightful afternoon.  I was very careful to make sure we kept a respectable distance from each other of course, but it was good to have a bit of a natter before I headed back up the hill to home.  I scored some lovely fresh radishes and some Italian parsley as well.  I could get quite used to this “Self Isolation Caper” if this is the result.  
I’ll beaver away and make a whole batch of pesto tomorrow and I should have enough to be able to pass some forward to friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.