Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Flowers

I have been spending a lot of time over the past three to four weeks learning a lot more about the new camera that I had treated myself to a few months ago.  I think I've learnt more about all of my cameras in the past two weeks than I had learnt in years.  Today was just a bit of fun experimenting with the camera on a very tiny Tripod on the dining room table and my Full Frame Sony with the prime lens attached.  

Apart from a bit of fun with the camera I was also delighted to be able to get to the bottom of the Auto Expose feature - I have to say it took me more time than I had allowed just to find out how to customise the button, but I justified it by telling myself it was a great "Brain Training" exercise.  The little pink daisy in the foreground has been an absolute cracker in the kitchen garden.  I think it's quite an exquisite little gem and one of its features is it lasts for ages in a vase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.