Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Self Isolation Day 21

More of the same! Except on this morning's walk, which was slightly earlier than usual, we met Hamish and his dad. Archie LOVES Hamish! He has to charge over to him and jump all over him. Hamish merely puts up with him, but apparently doesn’t put up with such behaviour from any other dogs. Hamish is absolutely delighted to have dad working from home now!

Lucky Archie - Becky and Daniel came to take him out to the Meadows this time - too many people on their usual route. And he got another walk in the afternoon with JR. 

JR has continued her 'spring cleaning' purge. I keep out of the way. I listened to my audiobook, but - alas - I dozed off and something interesting has happened. Drat.

And then came something I thought I’d never hear. JR popped her head round the door and said, ‘Will you cut my hair?' I've seen it done often enough, what could go wrong? Her hair is thick, so the odd slice out wouldn’t be noticed. Apart from dropping the comb and bending to pick it up every single time (a second workout) I managed. And - although there was plenty of hair on the floor, you wouldn’t really notice! JR declared it a success. (Well, she didn’t say it was a disaster!) She may never go back to a hairdresser again. (She didn’t say that, I did).

Big scandal today of the Chief Medical Officer for Scotland being caught out nipping off to her holiday home in Fife (twice) while telling the rest of us not to do that. You couldn’t make it up.

A strange visitor today... (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.