The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 12

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Eldest Mini Princess and I did some gardening this afternoon and I realised that only spending time at home means that the normality filters are all switched off. You know? The filters that you put on with people who aren’t your people so they don’t think you need professional help/should be locked up/have Tourette’s.

Which is how I found myself asking a plant to identify itself. Whilst doing my best Officer O’Leary impression. More worryingly, the plant answered. Via EMP (and also with a kiwi accent) claiming to be a winter rose.

Officer O’Leary then had a word with the (possible) winter rose (imposter) about breaching social distance guidelines on account of its proximity to a daffodil and to make it clear that the explanation of “I just really like daffodils” was unacceptable. 2 m is 2 m. Rules are rules.

EMP and I ended up completely p1ssing ourselves laughing in the front garden. And then we laughed even more at the thought of someone listening to us.

Second big night of the week - Saturday pizza night! The four of us have been looking forward to it for days which is funny because we do it every week anyway, lockdown or not!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.