River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Lucky Me!!

Sunshine & breezy all day. Last night's heavy rain has freshened everything up but so many dry pots :-((
Whilst putting the washing on the line this morning, took a quick photo of the pear blossom with my phone, I could hear buzzing, see bees flying around ... and when I looked later on the iMac realised ... that a bee had snuck in and got snapped ... !! It might be a honey bee but can't tell from this angle :-))
Seeds sown on 30th March - mixed lettuce, “Lobjoits” lettuce, rocket & Italian black kale, have all germinated well so moved them into full light.
Potted on spicy salads (which I've been eating for months), looks like they're making good growth even though a few are flowering - nectar for early pollinators!
MrD and I had home grown salad leaves and spring onions with our dinner this evening - hopefully a trend I can continue :-)
"Good Kharma Hospital" is so colourful, and the Sunbeam Alpine reminds me of when I drove the same type car in my 20s. MIne was green.
Quick phone chat with our T this morning, thinking of you all xxxx
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.