bananablip

By bananablip

Evening light

Another morning that (thankfully) flew by in busying myself with work. The afternoons are always much harder, especially as lockdown is making me eat more and therefore an afternoon slump ensues after lunch! Thankfully I had to drop a book off to one of my trustees which gave me a good reason to get on the bike this afternoon in the glorious sunshine. Book posted through the letterbox, I took the meandering route home which was delightful. I'm not sure there are many pleasures in life greater than cycling in the sunshine. 

My evening walk tonight was blissful and taken (as ever) in the company of sproutlover (via Marco Polo, obvs). My victory of the day was, on said walk, finally convincing him and Gugs to watch Noughts and Crosses, mostly so that I can have someone to discuss it with. I find I'm watching less TV than normal (which was already minuscule) but I did enjoy getting stuck into a new series this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.