Birthday cake.

Today it is my birthday, bit of a weird one in lockdown. But, I have had lots of contact from friends and 'social distancing' chats. My friend Jackie passed this birthday cake over the gate, I was very touched.

Spent some time cooking up foods that needed using up after our double shop and delivery of fresh produce last week. I also made a banana loaf, first one ever in my life! I'm not much into baking, but really don't want to waste anything. It's quite nice, even if I do say so myself.

My girls organised a virtual Zoom disco in the afternoon. Extra. It really was good fun, and actually worked well! At the end of this lockdown time we will all feel quite comfortable with communicating in this way. Makes me wonder even more about the need for HS2!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.