emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Ma Vie Sans Gluten

Today was a busy day as Saturdays in Le Puy go. The morning was spend doing a bit of work on my translation and Skyping (not that I woke up early at all.) At 2 I had my private lesson and the mum stayed in the room, which was a little bit awkward but never mind. I prepared some sheets which we got through and I had just had to help her with her homework. Then I went up to Miriam's to babysit Pierre. For the first hour and a bit he was having a sieste and after that we just played some board games which was fine. Children definitely have to be the hardest French people to understand, luckily they are also the easiest people to fool into thinking you understand! Played with Lyse for a little bit too when she got home.

In the evening I went to Ludovic and Elsa's with Hati and Dom. They'd made a real effort to make gluten and lactose free food (not always suceeding) and it wasn't too bad at all. We had gluten free starters, gluten free pizza, gluten free cakes, and icecream. We played on the Wii and generally chatted. Tried a few things from Ludovic's alcohol collection, a liqueur that was 30 years old and a coffee flavoured liqueur. Got to bed around 2.30 after awkwardly bumping into one of my BTS pupils in the street. After a curt 'Bonsoir', I fled the scene to avoid any awkward conversations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.