emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Tapas.

The morning saw a trip to the cinema as an accompagnateur to see MORSE which I now realise is the French title for the Sweedish film Let The Right One In. I can't say I enjoyed it all that much but then its not really the type of film I'd choose to see. Gave me a good excuse to talk to some of the teacher's I've never met before though. I followed up this bravery by lunch in the canteen with Laura which was nice.

Tried to do a bit of translation but Thibault managed to distract me for a couple of hours by showing my some bands that he liked. I think he was trying to prove that he wasn't grumpy as he hasn't seemed too happy this week.

Next I had my prison lesson, fun as usual. One the prisoners asked for my phone number in the homework I'd set them... excellent. It's been a good week for French men (a 15 year old & a 28 year old prisoner, great.)

In the evening I'd planned to stay in, but I got a call from Hati and Dom asking if I wanted to go out for a drink. I thought I'd only stay for one but we ended up ordering tapas and a dessert, and more wine, and then got some free wine. I got home around 1 in the end. A lovely evening though. And I laugh at this attractive picture of Hati everytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.