WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Another sunny day, if a little on the cool and breezy side at times.
I pottered in the garden and made another flower bed around the little plum tree where I sowed a wild flower mix.
We have a lot of stones and bits of broken roof slates lying about, so I thought I'd paint some and make them into plant signs. 
I'm using acrylic paints. I haven't painted anything for ages.

I'm hoping people will have got the message about staying at home this Easter Weekend. There was a police report on Granada News tonight about how many times the police have been called out in the North West since the lockdown started.
About 600 times to break up house parties, street parties and sports events. 
Don't they understand the risks or don't they care?

Anyway it's nearly bedtime - 9 o'clock! I'm just so tired by evening and it's not because I'm overworked!
We used to often watch something on telly at 9pm but we've been switching it off after the news. Concentration is not good.

Goodnight everyone - I hope you all stay safe X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.