WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Elevenses

After a rainy night the day turned out beautiful and we sat outside for a cuppa and read our books.
Then had a video call from Tony and Diane (brother and SiL) they had their toddler granddaughter, Emmeline there and she is used to seeing me on screen now and shows me things and blows kisses. She's such a cutie.
Then little Lucy wanted to FaceTime us, she talks non stop and I can't get a word in then she disappears from the screen to do things in her room, all the while chatting to us from somewhere. Frank asked to see her room and she said 'Wait Granddad, I just have to pause you while I tidy up' and she just left us hanging!
:-D))
Then later I phoned Sue and we chatted for quite a while.
After lunch I had some more sketching time and trying out the Polychromo coloured pencils.

Bella May was in Sarah's garden playing with 3 other dogs, her boyfriend Baxter, little Barney and even littler Luna. While I was watching them our next door but one neighbour Fernando called me over to look at their back yard which he has made really pretty with roses and other flowers. It's amazing what you can do with a tiny space. His English isn't that good as he and his family are from Portugal but he asked me if I would like a Rosemary plant, I was thrilled as mine died from the frost and ice. I told him that when I get my greenhouse they can put their tomato plants in it. I don't think he understood though...I'll tell his wife Gina when I see her.

So, Prince Phillip has died. He didn't quite make it to get his telegram.
I am not and never have been a royalist but I find it sad inasmuch as he was a husband, Dad, Granddad, Uncle and by all accounts much loved by them all.
I must confess I never knew much about him until I watched The Crown and all the recent documentaries about the Royal Family. I found it all quite fascinating and by turns shocking, sad and cringeworthy. I certainly don't envy their very restricted yet privileged lives. They will never know what it is like to have the simple freedoms we enjoy. I actually consider myself more privileged than them.
Anyway, when it comes down to it, old Phillip was a human being and I hope he rests in peace.

What are we going to do tonight without Grayson Perry on telly!

I ordered my new iPad. This one is driving me mad so I had to bite the bullet. I tried resetting it all but it still doesn't work properly. Sometimes it won't let me send private messages, it won't show pictures on certain selling sites and says it is not compatible with some others.

Have a good weekend Blippers! (and everyone else ;-)
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.