Inclement weather

More inclement (I love this word) weather in Edinburgh this morning. As I set out for my long run, it looked ok but half an hour in, it was grey, raining and foggy.

I tried to capture a runner on the beach, but I was too far away for the iPhone camera to get the shot I wanted. If you zoom in, he's just to the right of the lamppost. There's a great camaraderie among runners in inclement (you can see I'm trying to use it as often as possible as its such a good word) weather. We're all sharing the same pain, so somehow it makes us friendlier. We exchange knowing smiles and jibes about the weather as we pass each other.

It was sunny by the time I got back to my flat. Go figure!

Exercise: 14 mile run
January running mileage: 104 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.