A step back to childhood...

I was in Glasgow today again for university. We were learning all about community development. I use the word learning quite loosely, 3 hours in the classroom and I'm not sure I heard anything I didn't already know. Ach well, I'm sure it's done me some good, got me thinking about it again!

As I was getting some lunch, I spotted this window in Buchanan Galleries. Gap has recently released a limited edition range to celebrate Beatrix Potter's characters. You can see here the Peter Rabbit range - I'm quite taken with the grey rabbit top!

Apparently this year marks the 110th anniversary of the publication of Potter's first book: The Tale of Peter Rabbit.

This was quite a lovely spot and took me right back to my childhood. When we were younger we had a beautiful white boxed set of Potter's books. Peter was always my sister's favourite. It's really odd, but I can't remember which was my favourite! Perhaps I loved them all equally?!? Which was yours?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.