mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Lovely sky over floodwater.

The sound of rain lashing against my bedroom window woke me up at 5am this morning. The wind was rattling the door too but somehow I managed to go back to sleep until 8!

Wonderful lie in but had to rush up to see to the puppy - she would have been sitting there with her legs crossed needing to go out!

The rain had stopped but it had melted the snow so I knew the Nene Valley would be flooded. When the river level is normal, it can't be seen from my garden and there was water everywhere! It had burst it's banks and the road to the next village was passable by 4x4 only! Left the Lamborghini at home today! (Joke!)

It's nice to see the sun.. Hope it hangs around for a few days to allow the fields to soak up some of the water. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.