Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

View from the fields

The morning began with a phone call offering is 94 two litre containers of milk to be collected today.  I tried to get one of the neighbouring teams to collect as I had a click and collect shopping journey to make. The other team was working flat out so I found time to drive out and collect it all. We froze about forty litres and gave the rest to the Covid kindness team in town. The milk was on its sell by date but they managed to get all their milk out to vulnerable people on the 3pm afternoon deliveries. There was more good news regarding donations which are around £3000 for this last week. I don't think I have blipped this view before of the village taken on the return leg of my daily walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.